Tebbs Bend Historians bring home state awards

-A A +A
By The Staff

The Tebb's Bend Historians recently attended the annual Kentucky Junior Historical Society convention in Frankfort. The club brought home many awards from the competitions.

One club member, Mary Tress Eastham, was elected as state junior representative. The awards for the club are:

First place - Sarah Januski, Division II 2D art and research paper; Sierra Hall, Division I test and photo essay; Savhanna Pearson, Division II speech; Carrie Mason, Andrea Nolley and Megan Dudley, Division III performance (awarded after an error in score reporting).

Second place - Rebekkah Ellis, Division I 2D art; Savhanna Pearson, Division II photo essay; Mary Tress Eastham, Division II speech; Sierra Hall, Division I speech; April Massengale, Division III research paper; Sarah Staat, Division I research paper; History Bowl Division II.

Third place - Alyssa Dudley, Division I soft craft; Reese Pearson, Addie Eastham and Joshua Mason, Division I performance; Savhanna Pearson, Division II research paper; Carrie Mason, Division III research paper; Stewart Graham, Division I speech; Lily Pearson, Division II speech.

Excellence ribbons - Alex Whitaker, speech; Addie Eastham, 2D art; Stewart Graham, 2D art; Jessie Mason, diorama and research paper; Lily Pearson, photography; Mary Tress Eastham, research paper; Cheyanne Hall, photography; Sierra Hall, soft craft; Alyssa Dudley, scrapbook; Savhanna Pearson, photography; Aryn Massengale, research paper; Cameron Dudley, research paper; and Joshua Mason, diorama.