• TCHS names Students of the Week


    Taylor County High School recently announced its Students of the Week for April 11-15.

    They are, from left, freshman Cody Berry, sophomore Marquis Johnson and junior Levi Smith. Senior Jordan Clark was absent from the photo.

  • CES names Students of the Week


    Campbellsville Elementary School recently announced its Students of the Week.

    Front, from left, they are Levi Dicken, Michael Guiterrez, Gavin Morris, Caitlyn Parks, Destiny Agee, Daniel Johnson and Abby Ford. Middle: Emily Rodgers, Colin Harris, Shelby Hunt, Meredith Pogue, Mackenzie Wright, Taliyah Hazelwood and Jeremiah Garrett. Back: Remi Stone, Christopher Alia, Jordan Perkins, Seth Tindal and Quentin Skaggs.

  • Conservation art, writing contest winners announced


    The Taylor County Conservation District recently announced the winners of the 2010 conservation art and writing contest. The theme was "Kentucky's Soil - All Hands In."

    All Kentucky students grade 6 through 12 are eligible to compete in the writing contest. Only students in grade 1 through 5 may compete in the art contest.

    School and district winners receive cash prizes.

    First place in the county receives a $40 award and runner-up receives a $30 cash award.

  • CU, community and technical college sign transfer agreement


    Christina Miller

    Campbellsville University

    Campbellsville University and the Kentucky Community and Technical College System signed a transfer agreement on April 5 that will allow students from KCTCS to almost seamlessly transfer to CU.

  • CU raises record $1 million endowment in one academic year


    Christina Miller

    Campbellsville University

    Campbellsville University announced four new endowed scholarships at an endowed scholarship and Covenant Society luncheon April 13.

    The new endowed scholarships include Sam and Jeanette Conner, Charles and Montye Hill, Curtis H. Moffett Memorial and Thomas C. Nix Ministerial.

  • TCES names Good Deed winners


    Taylor County Elementary School recently announced its Good Deed winners for the week of April 13. They are Autumn Hillard, Lily Robertson, Christine Holley, Will Taylor and Evie Sapp.

  • Also at last week's Taylor County School Board meeting

    Also at last week's Taylor County School Board meeting:

  • Taylor County School officials honored


    Campbellsville Fire Department officials presented Taylor County School Board and principals with plaques in recognition of the District's participation in 30 years of fire prevention programs.

  • Become a Friend of the library

    Bonnie Webster

    Taylor County Public Library

    Have some free time? Would you like to help out your local public library? Then join the Library's Friends group.

    The Friends group supports the work of the public library by hosting special programs during the year. We have had an active Friends group for about three years.

  • TCES student wins district spelling bee


    Emma Maynard, a second-grade student in Robin Underwood's class at Taylor County Elementary School won the Elizabethtown Community and Technical College 47th annual North Central Spelling Bowl on April 15 in Elizabethtown. Thirteen districts were represented. Maynard won the TCES spelling bee to qualify for the competition.