• CES honors dance team members


    Campbellsville Elementary School recently honored its fourth-grade dance team members. They are, from left, Piper Rucker, Hayley Stapleton, Andrea Bryant and Cristina Barrera.

  • CES announces fourth-grade award winners


    Campbellsville Elementary School fourth-grade award winners are, from left, Christa Riggs, math; Jeremiah Jackson, social studies; Elizabeth Sullivan, science and Myles Murrell, reading.

  • CES students receive PE awards


    Campbellsville Elementary School fourth-grade students recently received PE awards. They are, from left, Daesean VanCleave, Piper Rucker and Travis Nash.

  • CES students make treble choir


    Campbellsville Elementary School students named to the Fourth District Treble Choir are Chloe Gupton, Myles Murrell, Reagan Knight, Salena Ritchie and Haley Stapleton.

  • Campbellsville Schools will offer summer food program

    Campbellsville Independent Schools will again offer the Kentucky Summer Food Service Program.

    Meals will be served in the Campbellsville High/Elementary cafeteria Monday through Friday to children younger than 19 at no charge. The program began June 1 and continues through June 30.

    Breakfast will be served from 8:15 to 9:15 a.m. and lunch will be from 11:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

    The cafeteria will arrange meals for groups of children attending church activities, camps or nonprofit community programs.

  • TCHS wins second place at plane competition


    The 2011 Kentucky Institute for Aerospace Education and University of Kentucky State Wing Design Competition, sponsored by NASA and R.J. Corman Aviation Services, was Tuesday, May 24 at R.J. Corman field in Nicholasville.

    Taylor County High School won second place overall during the competition, first place for a written report and best uniform recognition.

    TCHS students designed their own remote control airplane.

  • CES students receive art awards


    Campbellsville Elementary School fourth-grade students recently received art awards. They are, from left, Seth Tindal, Cristina Phipps, Amelia Rafferty and Glenn Lamer.

  • PRIDE club picks up trash


    God's World PRIDE club picked up trash at Veterans Memorial Park in April for PRIDE spring cleanup month. From left are Leticia Barros, Gabriel Cunha, Tanner Brockman, Jayden Murphy and Austin Malone.

  • CES announces field day winners


    Classroom winners for Campbellsville Elementary School's field day events were recently announced.

  • CES names 110 percent award winners


    Campbellsville Elementary School fourth-grade 110 percent award winners are from left, front, Tabitha Burress, Chloe Gupton, Christina Phipps, Caleigh Bright, Salena Ritchie, KaLisha Murphy, Hannah Goff and Abbie Dicken. Middle: Casey Hardin, Joshua Mahan, Randy Harris, Mariah Lowery, Reagan Knight, Blake Allen, Davon Cecil and Payton Reynolds. Back: Tristan Johnson, Glenn Lamer and Brandon Greer.