• CES recognizes Walking Club members


    Campbellsville Elementary School recently recognized its Walking Club members on Awards Day. They are Jaedyn Embry, Patrick Walker, Fatimah Alabusalim, Bryce Hughes, Shelby Hunt, Zaria Cowan, Alexis Lambert, Summer Edwards, Dakota Barnhill, Caleb Barnhill, Katelyn Walker, Emily Rodgers, John Orberson, Austin Lane, Skyler Burchett, Matthew Oliver, Brandon Tucker, Lindsey Whitehead and Nicholas Cowan.

  • CES students receive Great Leaps awards


    Campbellsville Elementary School students recently received Great Leaps awards during awards day. They are Nathan Anderson, Victoria Cox, Betty Pickett, David Silva, Jade Tungate, Alma Bazan, Chloe Bennett, Ryan Milburn, Dasha Neuman, Brianna Pipes, Alexis English, Dustin Wade, Sedgie Daniels, Briante Gowdy, Reggie Thomas, Tyler Armstrong, Dakota Barnhill, Cameron Bright, Ketayah Taylor and Trystan Taylor.

  • CES students receive conservation awards


    Campbellsville Elementary School recently recognized its students who received conservation awards. Class winners are Jake Dicken, Kameron Smith, Jewell Cox, Gracyne Hash, Zaria Cowan, Lauryn Agathen, Daesean VanCleave, Myles Murrell, Blake Smith, Abbie Dicken, Noah Mardis and Aleah Knifley. School winners are Kameron Smith, Gracyne Hash and Myles Murrell. Hash was also a county runner-up.

  • CES students receive Duke awards


    Campbellsville Elementary School students recently received Duke awards. They are Reagan Knight, Christina Phipps, Christa Riggs, Myles Murrell and James Bohannon.

  • CES announces president's award winners


    Campbellsville Elementary School recently announced its presidential education award winners. The students were honored during Awards Day. Those who received the award are Abbie Dicken, Alexis Luttrell, Ameilia Rafferty, Andrea Bryant, Austin Lane, Blake Allen, Blake Smith, Brandon Greer, Brandon Tucker, Brian Oliver, Caleigh Bright, Cameron Bohannon, Casey Hardin, Cassandra England, Chaz Cave, Chloe Gupton, Christa Riggs, Christina Barerra, Christina Lawson, Christina Phipps, Cody Cox, Daesean Vancleave, Daniel Johnson, Davon Cecil,

  • CHS chapter donates to Children's Miracle Network


    Campbellsville High School's Family, Career and Community Leaders of America chapter recently donated $100 to Children's Miracle Network, the national FCCLA Outreach Project.

    Members participated in a fundraiser to raise money for the hospital network that helps save and improve the lives of 17 million children every year nationwide. CMN will direct the money that CHS FCCLA collected to help children in this area.

  • CHS student a winner in 'America Saves' project


    Campbellsville High School student Javonne Taylor recently won the high school division of the local competition for the "America Saves" project.  

    This national project encourages people of all ages to save money in an effort to improve financial security of individuals and families.

    Taylor created a piggy bank from a juice bottle as part of his money skills class during a unit on savings accounts.

    Local sponsors were Taylor County Cooperative Extension Service and Taylor County Bank.

  • Campbellsville University announces president's, dean's lists

    Campbellsville University Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Frank Cheatham has announced the academic honors' list for the spring 2011 semester.

    The academic honors' list recognizes students who achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or above for the semester with a course load of at least 12 hours.

    The spring 2011 academic honors' list includes a total of 408 students, with 159 achieving a 4.0 grade point average and having been named to the president's list.

  • TCHS honors valedictorian, salutatorian


    Shannon Clark

    Taylor County Schools

    Taylor County High School recently announced the Class of 2011 valedictorian and salutatorian, according to Principal Charles Higdon. Valedictorian was Hope Wigginton and Salutatorian was Melissa Dillery.

    "Hope and Melissa are students of integrity and character; I've witnessed them stepping up academically and as leaders," Higdon said.

  • CHS releases honor roll

    Campbellsville High School has released its honor roll for the fourth nine-week grading period.

    Students listed follow.

    All A's

    ♦ Freshmen - Logan Dial, Zachary Durham, Caleb Gupton, Emily Haley, Brittany Harden, Coty Hunt, Katelyn McMahan, Nathan Riggs and Mollie Williams.

    ♦ Sophomores - Grace Arnold, Samantha Berry, Cassidy Blair, Jasmine Dowell, Stealth Townley, Breanna Underwood and Alana Wise.