• CMS students win awards


    Campbellsville Middle School recently announced award winning students. Pictured are chorus award winners.

  • TC School Board discusses budget, other items

    Taylor County School Board met in regular session last Tuesday and took the following action:

    ♦ Approved providing $2,000 to help pay for hotel rooms and expenses for the BETA club's trip to a national competition in Florida.

    ♦ Gave its approval for Superintendent Roger Cook to sign various program assurance documents for the state for the 2011-2012 school year.

  • TCES releases honor roll

    Taylor County Elementary School has released its honor roll for the fourth ninth weeks. Students listed follow.

    All A's

    Trinity Adams, Kassandra Alfaro, Christian Balsan, Wesley Bell, Manda Benningfield, Matti Blakeman, Amelia Bowen, Conan Brady, Caitlin Bright, Cheyan Brock, Sidney Burke, Lance Byrne, Mackenzie Carney, Nate Cassada, Kate Cheatham, Alayna Clements, Nathaniel Clifford, Emily Cochran, Sara Courtwright, Seth Cowherd, Zoe Cowherd, Joseph Cox, Mckenzie Cox, Rhett Cox, Ally Curry,

  • CES awards reading certificates


    Campbellsville Elementary School students in kindergarten through second grade were recently recognized at Awards Day for earning reading awards.

  • CMS students win awards


    Campbellsville Middle School recently announced award winning students. Pictured are music award winners.

  • CES announces field day results

    Campbellsville Elementary School recently announced the winners of its annual field day activities. Field day is a day when students compete in various physical activities. Overall winners were:

    ♦ Kindergarten - Lisa Wiseman's class, first place; Chanci Patterson's class, second place; Shirley Cox's class, third place and Linda Ward's class, fourth place.

  • KCA student receives scholarship


    Larkin Floyd, center, received the first annual Emily Ann Cox Uniquely Me scholarship during Kentucky Christian Academy Awards Night on May 19. Also pictured are Lori Eubank, KCA administrator, at left, and Gail Gabehart, retired KCA director, at right.

  • CES students received reading awards


    Campbellsville Elementary School third-grade reading award winners were recently recognized on awards day. They are Gracyne Hash, John Orberson, Bailey Thompson, Fatimah Alabusalim, Zaria Cowan, Lauryn Agathen, Savanna Brockman, Chloe Holt, Emily Rodgers and Alli Wilson.

  • TCMS hosts camp for incoming sixth-graders

    Cool School - a camp for incoming sixth-grade students at Taylor County Middle School - will be from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. on July 11-14.

    Breakfast and lunch will be served, and transportation is available.

    Students will participate in activities to help orient them to the middle school. A field trip is planned for Friday, July 14.

    Registration and information is available at Taylor County Middle School by calling 465-2877 Ext. 4175. Those interested should register soon to guarantee a spot.

  • Residents named to spring 2011 EKU president's and dean's lists

    Eastern Kentucky University has announced that 981 students earned president's list honors for the spring 2011 semester. The dean's list includes 2,356 students.

    The dean's list includes Amelia Kristen Daugherty, a senior elementary education teaching major, and Russell Taylor Despain, a sophomore aviation major, both of Campbellsville, and Elizabeth Marie Spalding of Finley, a junior studying child and family studies.

    Daugherty and Spalding were also named to the president's list.