TRH names Clinical Services Person of the Year

-A A +A
By The Staff

Taylor Regional Hospital recently recognized Clinical Services Team Member of the Year nominees and the winner was honored.

Scott Gaskin, Respiratory Care Department, was named the Team Member of the Year. This was said about Gaskins: "Scott has been a respiratory therapist for 10 years. Most of his respiratory career has been at TRH. Scott is a delight to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable and dependable. I have witnessed Scott's big smile, personality and sense of humor light up patients' darkest days. He is willing to work any shift to meet the needs of the respiratory department. Scott is always willing to help out not only his respiratory co-workers, but the entire staff of TRH."

Gaskins has been a team member at TRH since July 1, 1998 as a respiratory therapist. He and his wife, Dana, have three small children, Luke, Alex and Whitney. He is an active member of First Baptist Church in Russell Springs and he is also an active member in the Emmaus Community.

Other nominees included: Myra Claytor, Urgent Care Center; Allen Durrett, Hospitality Services; Debbie Gabbert, Rehab; Debbie Maynard, Rehab; and Dana McFall, Urgent Care Center.