TCES wins elementary district governor's cup

-A A +A


Taylor County Elementary School recently won the 2014 elementary district governor's cup competition.

Many students also took home individual awards.

In math, Jacob Milby won first, Lily Robertson won second and Jonghyuk Lee received fifth place honors.

In science, Caleb Penick took home second place, Julie Park won third and Jonghyuk Lee received fourth.

Emma Maynard won first place in language arts, Peyton McCubbin took home second and Clay Corbin received third place honors.

In social studies, Emma Maynard took home first and Caleb Penick won fifth place.

In written composition, Amerilee Lowe won third place.

Zac Frazier took home second place in arts and humanities.

The future problem solving team of Peyton McCubbin, Lily Robertson, Amerilee Lowe and Zane Murphy took home second place.

Quick recall team members Emma Maynard, Peyton McCubbin, Jacob Milby, Amerilee Lowe, Lily Robertson and Caleb Penick took home first place.

Jamie Corbin and Jessica McCubbin coach the team.