Taylor County STLP students advance to state competition

-A A +A
By The Staff

Six Student Technology Leadership Program members from Taylor County high, middle and elementary schools have advanced to the state STLP competition, which will take place in May at Lexington's Rupp Arena.

Taylor County High School's STLP projects were Cardinal Financial and School Security: Fact or Fantasy?

Students from Taylor County High included Hannah Allen, Jefra Bland, Michael Coulter, Brandie Cox, Dusty Cox, Isaac Harris, Samantha Lile, Justin Mardis, Dillon Mays, Trevor McWhorter, Shane Morris, Megan Peake and Wes Ward.

Taylor County Middle School's STLP projects were "... I Must Have Kentucky," Connecting History and Community, and Lincoln Speaks.

TCMS students included Austin Burress, Chelsea Duplantis, Mark Harris, Sarah Litchfield, Nick Lyons, SaVannah Rash and Miranda Scott.

Taylor County Elementary School's STLP project was Spectacular Instruction. Taylor Elementary students were Caleb Benningfield, Abby Bland, Bradley Clark, Tori Cochran, Kimberly Davis, Cindy Gilpin, Matthew Hall, Meredith Johnson, Ellen Kehoe, Zachary Lawson, Sarah Lyons, Savannah Nolley, Nathan Pendleton, Naomi Powley and Aubrey Sprowles.

Taylor County STLP coordinators are Linda Beal, Carla Bennett and Norma Simpson.

STLP judges from the Taylor County School System were Hannah Rash, Tom Smith and Jerry Williams.