New library board member takes oath of office

-A A +A


Campbellsville resident Mike Hall Jr. was sworn in on Monday as a new member of the Taylor County Public Library Board. Taylor County Clerk Mark Carney administered the oath.

Hall will serve a four-year term and replaces John C. Miller, whose term expired.

Also on Monday, Lateshia Johnson was sworn in to serve another four-year term. Board members also elected officers for the coming year.

Eddie Hazelwood, former vice president, is now president/chair of the board and Johnson, former secretary, is vice president.

Michele Dickens is now secretary and Pat Webster remains treasurer.

Campbellsville Mayor Tony Young proclaimed Monday as John C. Miller Day in recognition of Miller's service to the board. Miller had served as president/chair of the board.