Local physicians receive recognition award

-A A +A
By The Staff

Three local physicians recently received the American Medical Association's Physician Recognition Award from August 2007 through August 2008.


Dr. James Dunnington, Dr. Eugene Shively and Dr. James Watkins were among a select few Kentucky physicians to receive this award.

The American Medical Association House of Delegates established the award in 1968. These physicians have distinguished themselves and their profession by their commitment to continuing medical education.