Community watch group delivers emergency kit, names board of directors

-A A +A



The Taylor County Community Watch group recently delivered its second emergency kit to a Campbellsville resident. Group members plan to deliver several more kits.

The group also donated 66 pounds of food to Taylor County Animal Shelter for rescue animals. Hall made the presentation to Sarah Clark.

The group had its first community meeting recently and named its board of directors. Hall is president. Joe McCullough is vice president. Timothy Johnson is treasurer and Leonard Winkler is operations chief. Rick Reynolds is sergeant-at-arms. Operations support team technical members are Wayne Cathers and Tina Dishman. The secretary position has yet to be filled.